About the Riverfront

Our mission is to connect people with the Connecticut River.

See All Events

News and Events

Boat Launches Open on May 23 - Friday, May 15
Our boat launches will open on May 23, 2020. You may launch boats during park hours, from sunrise to sunset. Passes may be purchased in the park from any of our rangers. View Details
Staying Safe in our Parks - Wednesday, April 22
Our priority is to provide all visitors with clean, safe, and well-maintained parks, and we will continue to do just that, but we have taken some additional measures to make our parks even safer during the COVID-19 outbreak. View Details
Rowing Program Suspended due to COVID-19 - Sunday, March 15
View Details
Summer Rowing Clinic Registration Open - Thursday, March 5
Do you want your child to give rowing a try or improve their technique before the fall season begins? Learn from some of the best college coaches at a four-day rowing clinic for beginning or experienced rowers. View Details
July Fireworks Celebration Will No Longer Take Place - Tuesday, February 25
The annual July fireworks display will no longer take place. View Details
Hartford Courant Op-ed: Budget cuts to Riverfront Recapture are a devastating blow - Thursday, January 16
Our President & CEO, Michael Zaleski, wrote an op-ed for the Hartford Courant on the devastating budget cuts we’re facing, and how they impact not just us, but the entire region. View Details
Support Riverfront Recapture Today - Thursday, December 19
Contributions in any amount make a difference, and we genuinely appreciate your support. View Details
Register for Indoor Rowing - Thursday, November 7
Looking for a new way to workout? Try indoor rowing. View Details
WFSB: A Connecticut Rowing Powerhouse - Tuesday, October 1
Elliot Polakoff of WFSB Channel 3 Eyewitness News spoke to some of our rowers before they left for USRowing's Masters Nationals in Grand Rapids, MI. View Details
Taste of the Caribbean & Jerk Festival - Saturday, August 1
This event has been cancelled due to COVID-19. View Details
Riverfront Dragon Boat & Asian Festival - Saturday, August 15
Dragon boat racing returns to the Connecticut River on August 15. View Details
Hartbeat Music Festival - Saturday, September 12
The Hartbeat Music Festival returns for a third year, featuring local and regional bands, hands-on music activities, food, beer and more. View Details
Head of the Riverfront - Sunday, October 4
Save the date for head-style racing on the Connecticut River at the 22nd Head of the Riverfront. View Details