About the Riverfront

Our mission is to connect people with the Connecticut River.

See All Events

News and Events

Staying Safe in our Parks - Sunday, March 22
Our priority is to provide all visitors with clean, safe, and well-maintained parks, and we will continue to do just that, but we have taken some additional measures to make our parks even safer during the COVID-19 outbreak. View Details
Rowing Program Suspended due to COVID-19 - Sunday, March 15
View Details
Summer Rowing Clinic Registration Open - Thursday, March 5
Do you want your child to give rowing a try or improve their technique before the fall season begins? Learn from some of the best college coaches at a four-day rowing clinic for beginning or experienced rowers. View Details
July Fireworks Celebration Will No Longer Take Place - Tuesday, February 25
The annual July fireworks display will no longer take place. View Details
Hartford Courant Op-ed: Budget cuts to Riverfront Recapture are a devastating blow - Thursday, January 16
Our President & CEO, Michael Zaleski, wrote an op-ed for the Hartford Courant on the devastating budget cuts we’re facing, and how they impact not just us, but the entire region. View Details
Support Riverfront Recapture Today - Thursday, December 19
Contributions in any amount make a difference, and we genuinely appreciate your support. View Details
Register for Indoor Rowing - Thursday, November 7
Looking for a new way to workout? Try indoor rowing. View Details
WFSB: A Connecticut Rowing Powerhouse - Tuesday, October 1
Elliot Polakoff of WFSB Channel 3 Eyewitness News spoke to some of our rowers before they left for USRowing's Masters Nationals in Grand Rapids, MI. View Details
Dragon Boating 101 - Tuesday, June 2
Learn to dragon boat, or improve your dragon boat techniques in this eight-week class. View Details
Dragon Boating 101 - Tuesday, June 30
Learn to dragon boat, or improve your dragon boat techniques in this eight-week class View Details
Riverfront Food Truck Festival - Thursday, July 9
The Riverfront Food Truck Festival returns for three days of delicious outdoor dining, live music and fun. View Details
Taste of the Caribbean & Jerk Festival - Saturday, August 1
Enjoy authentic Caribbean cuisine, cool island beverages, spectacular costumes and dance, island rhythms and more. View Details
Riverfront Dragon Boat & Asian Festival - Saturday, August 15
Dragon boat racing returns to the Connecticut River on August 15. View Details
Hartbeat Music Festival - Saturday, September 12
The Hartbeat Music Festival returns for a third year, featuring local and regional bands, hands-on music activities, food, beer and more. View Details
Dragon Boating 101 - Tuesday, September 15
Learn to dragon boat, or improve your dragon boat techniques in this eight-week class View Details
Head of the Riverfront - Sunday, October 4
Save the date for head-style racing on the Connecticut River at the 22nd Head of the Riverfront. View Details