2018 Youth Schedule

For  Intermediate and Experienced Rowers & Coxswains,  8th graders -- high school seniors
While it is unlikely participants will wind up in the water, it is possible so all participants must know how to swim


Summer Session 1:
TWTH Sweep rowing.  3:45 – 5:30 p.m., Tuesday May 29 - Thursday June 21         $175
(These classes take place in the bigger team boats)
Registration coming

MW or TH Sculling.  8:00– 9:15 a.m  Tuesday May 29 - Thursday June 21                 $160
(These classes take place in smaller one-, two-, or four-person boats)
Registration coming

 

Camps,  Mon June 25 – Thurs June 28 in Hartford; Tues July 24 - Friday July 27 in Glastonbury; Sat and Sun Aug 4 and 5 in Hartford


 

High School Summer Membership Monday June 26 – Friday Aug 25

Designed for students looking to improve their technique and fitness and striving for independence.  Coached sessions Monday and Wednesday 6:00 – 7:30 a.m. or MW or TTH 8:00 - 9:15 a.m. Most rowing takes place in small boats, and rowers have access to boats all summer (small boats dependent upon rower’s skill level and boat availability; bigger boats dependent upon appropriate coxswains and boat availability).  Access to ergs and workout plan. Races a possibility. Coxswains can join at no cost.  $275


 

Summer Session 2:

TWTH Sweep rowing.  3:45 – 5:30 p.m  Wednesday July 10 – Thursday July 19, .         $90
(These classes take place in the bigger team boats)
 

MW or TTH sculling.  8:00 a.m.- 9:00 a.m. Tuesday June 26 - Thursday July 19                    $165
(These classes take place in smaller one-, two-, or four-person boats)

Registration coming


Camps,  Mon June 25 – Thurs June 28 in Hartford; Tues July 24 - Friday July 27 in Glastonbury; Sat and Sun Aug 4 and 5 in Hartford

Summer Session 3:

TTWTH Sweep rowing.  3:45 – 5:30 p.m Tuesday July 31  – Thursday Aug 23              $175
(These classes take place in the bigger team boats)

MW or TTH sculling  8:00 -- 9:00 a.m.  Monday July 30 -  Thursday August 23.                                       $165

(These classes take place in smaller one-, two-, or four-person boats)


2018 Fall Season (racing team)
Racing Team:  Varsity-level club team that meets five days a week, 3:45 - 6:00, and competes at four or five races over the course of the season.  Starts either Tues Aug 28  or Tues Sept 4 and ends Friday Nov 1.  View our Competitive Page for details

This is an eight-ten week program, depending on the year, that is open to Beginners, Intermediate and Experienced rowers and coxswains (beginners are strongly encouraged to try rowing during our shorter summer programs that run only four weeks, meeting three times per week, or our 4-day or 2-day Clinics).  


2018 Late Fall Indoor Rowing 

 

Is open to everyone.  Intended to maintain and improve one’s fitness, technique, and erg score. November - December


2019 Winter Indoor Rowing
Is open to everyone.  Intended to maintain and improve one’s fitness, technique, and erg score. January - March


2019 Spring Season (racing team)

 

View our Competitive Page for details